Union County Historical Society
Dale/Engle/Walker House Events
                          Phone:  (570) 522-0487        Email: info@unioncountyhistoricalsociety.org 

Summer Sunday Tours:
            The House will be open for tours on Sundays, June through October from 2:00 to 4:00 p.m.

Rural Heritage Day:
           
             Date: 2015 TBA

             Check out some pictures from past Rural Heritage Days.  Click  For Pics! 

Wagon Shed Display: Farm Tools, Machinery, Vehicles on Display  Click for Details!


The 1793 house features architecture, area slavery and the underground railroad both associated with the house, the immigrant experience, and has three interactive stations that are part of one’s touring experience.
Springtime
Tour Information:                  Click  For More Info!

     The limestone farm house, on a 137-acre active farm, is at the site of the Dale’s Ridge Trail off Rte 192.  From Rte 15 take Rte 192 west 1.7 miles to Strawbridge Rd and turn right onto it, traveling 1.5 miles, turning left into the farm lane beside the trail parking lot.  Tours are about an hour, with the last tour starting at 3:30.
  
   

Note: Admission donations are requested to help support the property and expenses:
    adults — $5
   children younger than 1st grade - free admission
   students in 1st through 6th grade — $1
   7th through 12th grade — $2
Union County Historical Society & Linn Conservancy
membership discount — $1 off


Return Home